The band

The Peculiar’s unique sound evolves from the collision and fusion of influences and the talents of its four founding members —  Bolivian guitarist Jason Burgos, Danish drummer David Chidekel, British bassist Michael Marshall and Canadian vocalist and guitarist Henry McGuire.

The Peculiar is deeply grateful to Xavia Bailey for his vision and contributions to their first demos, and they are also grateful for the contributions of vocalists Emily Craig-Hora and Jemuel Roberts.


David Chidekel 

Henry McGuire

Jason Burgos

Michael 'British' Marshall